Friday, June 24, 2016

CTET Sep 2016 Notification Apply Online

Apply Online for CTET September 2016 Teachers Eligibility Notification 2016 Central Teachers Eligibility Test Notification by CBSE Central Board of Secondary Education has Released Notification for CTET Sep 2016 Apply Online for Central Teachers Eligibility Test by CBSE.

CTET Sep 2016 Notification Apply Online

The Central Board of Secondary Education, Delhi will be conducting the 10th Edition of Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) on 18-09-2016 (Sunday) for a candidate to be eligible for appointment as  a teacher for class I to VIII. Candidates can apply only On-Line for CTET-SEPT 2016 on CTET website –

CTET-2016 Important Dates 

Submission of On-line application
22.06.2016 to 18.07.2016
Last Date for submission of fee through E-challan or Debit/Credit Card
19.07.2016 (Before 3:30 PM)
Final status of Candidates-Check Status & Particulars of candidates whose fees received
Period for On-line Corrections in Particulars (No correction will be allowed in any particulars after this date)
20.07.2016 to 25.07.2016
Download Admit Card from CTET website


1. The CTET shall apply to schools of the Central Government (KVS, NVS, Central Tibetan Schools, etc.) and schools under the administrative control of UT’s of Chandigarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu and Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep and NCT of Delhi.
2. CTET may also apply to the unaided private schools, who may exercise the option of considering the CTET.
3. Schools owned and managed by the State Government/local bodies and aided schools shall consider the TET conducted by the State Government. However, a State Government can also consider the CTET if it decides not to conduct the State TET.
4. According to CBSE Affiliation Bye-Law 53, prescribing the minimum qualifications for teachers to teach various subjects in Classes I to VIII in the schools Affiliated to CBSE stands amended to that extent and it shall be mandatory that the teachers appointed hereinafter i.e. 6th March 2012  to teach classes I to VIII in the Schools affiliated to the CBSE shall qualify/pass the Centra
5. Teacher Eligibility Test or Teacher Eligibility Test (TET), conducted by the appropriate Central/ State Government in accordance with the Guidelines framed by the NCTE for this purpose.